Agreed Syllabus Conference

WEDNESDAY, 23RD MAY, 2007 at 18:30 HRS - CIVIC CENTRE, HIGH ROAD, WOOD GREEN, N22 8LE.

Group A: Christian Denominations & other Faiths represented in Haringey

Ms Jenny Stonhold (Chair) Rev Robert Allaway (Vice-Chair) Ms Sara Joy Leviten Ms Soteroulla Nicolaides Mr K Ranganathan Vacancy Mr Muhammad Ibrahim Vacancy Mr Abdool Alli Mr Andie Frost Mr Lano Akiwumi Mr Nigel Kielczewski Mr Peter Ward Major David Taylor Vacancy Ms Breda Parsons

United Reformed Church **Baptist Churches** Board of Deputies of British Jews Greek Orthodox Hindu (Shiva) Temple Trust **Methodist Churches** Muslim Educational Trust North London Buddhist Centre North London Islamic Cultural Society Peace Alliance Pentecostal Churches (Freedom's Ark) Quakers (Society of Friends) RC Diocese of Westminster Salvation Army FCFC Seventh Day Adventists Spiritual Assembly of the Bahai's

Group B: Church of England:

Mr Eddie Griffith, Mrs J Jamieson, Mr Graham Marriner, Mr Albert Ryder, Revd Dr Jonathan Trigg.

Group C: Professional Associations:

Ms Aurelie Bivigou (NUT), Mr Glenford Johnson (NUT), Ms Naina Parmar (NUT), Mr Horatio Ward (NUT), Vacancy (NUT) Mr Andy Yarrow (ASCL) Ms Susan Kambalu (NAS/UWT)

Group D: Local Education Authority Group:

Cllr Emma Jones Cllr Liz Santry Cllr Sheila Rainger Ms Barbara Breed Mr Livinius E Onyearugbulem

Co-opted Non-Voting Members:

Mr Norman Bacrac Mr Tony Hall Ms Dora-Marie Goulet British Humanist Association Jehovah's Witness The Mennonites

Advisor:

Ms Denise Chaplin

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

2. MINUTES (PAGES 1 - 6)

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 23 April 2007.

3. MEMBERSHIP UPDATE (PAGES 7 - 10)

To receive a report on attendance for the municipal year 2006-07.

4. LOCAL AUTHORITY UPDATE

To receive a verbal update from Barbara Breed

5. AGREED SYLLABUS ~ CHRISTIANITY KS2 (PAGES 11 - 94)

6. AGREED SYLLABUS ~ HINDUISM PART 2 (PAGES 95 - 116)

7. LAUNCH OF THE AGREED SYLLABUS

8. AOB

9. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Monday 18 June 2007 at 6:30pm

Yuniea Semambo Head of Local Democracy & Member Services 5th Floor River Park House 225 High Road Wood Green London N22 8HQ Anne Thomas Principal Committee Co-ordinator Tel: 020-8489 2941 Fax: 020-8489 2660 Email: anne.thomas@haringey.gov.uk

15 May 2007